

To: Chair and Members of Planning Committee Date: 3rd May 2011

Direct Dial: 01824 706715

e-mail: dcc_admin@denbighshire.gov.uk

Dear Councillor

You are invited to attend a meeting of the PLANNING COMMITTEE on 11th MAY 2011 at 9:30 am in COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, WYNNSTAY ROAD, RUTHIN.

Yours sincerely

J. Kennedy Acting Head of Corporate Governance

AGENDA

Part 1: The press and public are invited to attend this part of the meeting

- 1. Apologies
- 2. Voting Procedure The electronic voting procedure to be reviewed and tested
- **3. Appointment of Chair** To appoint a Chair of Planning Committee for the ensuing year
- 4. Appointment of Vice Chair To appoint a Vice Chair of Planning Committee for the ensuing year

5. Declaration of interests

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

6. Urgent matters as agreed by the Chair

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972.

7. Applications for Permission for Development and authorisation of Enforcement Action

To consider reports by Officers of the Directorate of Environment (copies attached).

Part II: None

Membership

Councillor I. Armstrong Councillor J.R. Bartley (Vice-Chair) Councillor J. Bellis Councillor B. Blakeley Councillor J. Chamberlain-Jones Councillor J.A. Davies Councillor J.M. Davies Councillor P. Dobb Councillor P. Dobb Councillor P. Duffy Councillor M. Eckersley Councillor G.C. Evans Councillor R.L. Feeley Councillor I. Gunning Councillor D. Hannam Councillor C. Hughes

Councillor N.J. Hughes Councillor T.R. Hughes Councillor E.R. Jones Councillor H.LI. Jones Councillor G.M. Kensler Councillor L.M. Morris Councillor P.W. Owen Councillor D. Owens Councillor A. Pennington Councillor B.A. Smith Councillor D.I. Smith Councillor D.I. Smith Councillor D.A.J. Thomas Councillor S. Thomas (Chair) Councillor J. Thompson Hill Councillor C.H. Williams

COPIES TO:

All Councillors for information Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils